• Document: Project Customers. Team Members. Name: Barbara Streiffert Phone:
  • Size: 3.85 MB
  • Uploaded: 2019-02-13 23:06:37
  • Status: Successfully converted


Some snippets from your converted document:

University of Colorado Department of Aerospace Engineering Sciences ASEN 4018 Conceptual Design Document Drone-Rover Integrated Fire Tracker Monday 2nd October, 2017 Project Customers Name: Barbara Streiffert Email: Barbara.Streiffert@jpl.nasa.gov Phone: 818-354-8140 Team Members Name: Samantha Growley Name: Nicholas Wiemelt Email: samantha.growley@colorado.edu Email: Nicholas.Wiemelt@colorado.edu Phone: 303-929-4357 Phone: 303-570-8363 Position: Project Manager Position: Modeling Lead Name: Daniel Collins Name: Nur Abd Rashid Email: Daniel.R.Collins@colorado.edu Email: nuab7971@colorado.edu Phone: 720-982-5463 Phone: 720-532-4925 Position: Financial Lead Position: Safety Lead Name: Matthew Stoffle Name: Kelsey Owens Email: Matthew.Stoffle@colorado.edu Email: kelsey.owens@colorado.edu Phone: 708-560-3501 Phone: 918-946-5918 Position: Mechanical Lead Position: Testing Lead Name: Brandon Cott Name: Syamimah Anwar Deen Email: Brandon.Cott@colorado.edu Email: syan8192@colorado.edu Phone: 303-808-6367 Phone: 303-875-5478 Position: Software Lead Position : Systems Engineering Lead Name: Pierce Lieberman Name: Amber Bishop Email: Pierce.Lieberman@colorado.edu Email: Amber.Bishop@colorado.edu Phone: 408-728-3609 Phone: 805-797-5470 Position: Manufacturing Lead Position: Electrical Lead Name: Anthony Stanco Email: anthony.stanco@colorado.edu Phone: 804-400-0577 Position: Structural Lead Contents 1 Project Description 3 1.1 Project Objectives . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 3 1.2 Concept of Operations . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 3 1.3 Functional Block Diagram . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 4 2 Design Requirements 7 2.1 Functional Requirements . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 7 2.2 Design Requirements . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 8 3 Key Design Options Considered 11 3.1 Communications . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 12 3.1.1 Original Communications System . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 12 3.1.2 One Line of Communication Through MR . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 13 3.1.3 Multiple Lines of Communication Through MR . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 14 3.2 Cameras . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 15 3.2.1 Two Fixed, 0-DOF, Wide Field of View Cameras . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 15 3.2.2 One 360◦ Actuated Camera with 1-DOF . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 16 3.2.3 One Fixed, 360◦ , Instantaneous 3-DOF Field of View . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 17 3.3 Wheel-Locking Mechanism . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 18 3.3.1 Drum Brake . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 18 3.3.2 Disc Brake . . . . . .

Recently converted files (publicly available):